La Bayadere

Standard

I do ballet classes every week and this year we did a show. I was a Magpie and a soloist in La Bayadere. Since there were enough people for 3 pairs, we each did 2 (or 1) of the 5 shows for the solo. I performed on Thursday evening and Saturday afternoon. The part we did was the jug dance and I’ll post the dance we did and the whole show of La Bayadere (not the one we performed in, but the one the professionals did). This point (1:24:12 – 1:27) is my bit of the dance (as one of the two little girls).

Leave a Reply

